Who Is Listening To Who?

on

24-listening-at-door cat.png

For the mashup assignment I chose to do I’m Ready For My Closeup MashupAssignments1945. The assignment was to take a closeup of a face and create a new background/story. To get this image I first googled closeups from movie and did not get anything I really wanted to use. I slept on it for a night and decided it would be fun to use an image of a person listening through a door and have it be something weird on the other side.

I found this image of Kevin Spacey from the movie American Beauty (which I have not seen in a million years). 24-listening-at-door.png

I then opened the image in GIMP and cropped out half of the picture taking out the wall. I then wanted to put a scene from the Avengers on the other side. I found two images I liked. avengers-new1

ironman

I tried putting both on the other side of the door in the Kevin Spacey picture but it just did not look right. I went back to the internet and typed in listening pets. I decided to go for a simpler picture. I found this image of a cat and I liked it because he was leaning towards the door listening back.

cat listening

I cropped the image in GIMP and layered it on top of Kevin Spacey’s picture. So now all you have to wonder about is who is listening to who?

Leave a Reply

