Daily Create #3 Create Your Own Challenge

Today’s DC was a challenge to create what you want. Several ideas went thrjurassic parkough my head, first I wanted to photoshop my dog into a Jurassic Park picture.

I tried once again to use the  app on my phone that I used last time. I was really struggling. So I decided to push myself I downloaded GIMP on my computer and used that program for the first time.

I decided to make a logo for my hockey team. We are the fighting slugs. I did not pick the name just to put that out there. I found the three things I wanted on google images, a mask, sticks and a puck, and a slug. I learned how to layer images and how to crop them. The thing I struggled with most was cropping the mask, it was the first thing I did and I got better as I went.

I would use GIMP again and I am glad that I decided not to use my phone again.

Leave a Reply

