Daily Create #2 Hearing Double

on

Weird Bird

For my second Daily Create I first found a poem I would want to read. I wanted something short but also funny. I thought of Shel Silverstein first. I started reading his poems and came across Weird Bird. It was perfect, it fit both of my criteria. Next I had the issue of how am I going to record my voice. I have a Macbook so I opened GarageBand for the first time. I was overwhelmed like I have been a lot so far in this class. So I went to the old standby of using my phone. I used voice memo and recorded myself reading the poem. I then sent it to my computer, uploaded it to soundcloud and TADA!

Leave a Reply

